Aylan Kurdi

I was shocked and appalled to see the photograph of the poor toddler Aylan Kurdi on the beach. Thus why I have not used it in my blog.

I was disgusted at how disrespectful it was to  photograph  the child and to have it sent around the world through the news networks and social media.

I have been upset about this kind of news reporting for some time, as it seems the norm now to take video and stills of people who are at their most vulnerable time and then sell it to the media.

I did however,come to the realisation that this image did in fact spotlight the reality of the Refugee crisis and bring the crisis to the world stage.

This photograph will be an image for generations to come like others to document world atrocities, which in time I have even come to be able to publish.

download (4)images

